Who We Are

The Westlakers organisation is a Charitable Trust that supports and organises the activities of the old boys of Westlake Boys High School.

What We Do

Our purpose is to help Westlakers reconnect and stay connected with each other and with the school.  Our goals are:

  • to contact as many Westlakers as possible and help them connect with each other
  • to communicate with Westlakers on a regular basis with news about school and other Westlakers
  • to organise events and reunions at which Westlakers can reconnect and reminisce about their time at school
  • to provide opportunities for Westlakers to give back to the school and the current and future students


The Westlakers Committee meets once a month to plan and organise events and reunions and to discuss distribution of funds to students in need. The current committee members are:

  • Jeff Knight (1984 – 1988) President
  • Anson Davies (1986 – 1990)
  • Simon Farland (1986 – 1990)
  • Dale Gooding (1995 – 1999)
  • Jono Houzet (2011 – 2014)
  • Blair Moore (1978 – 1981)
  • Jimmy O’Brien (1977 – 1981)
  • John Penberthy (1995 – 1999)